Australian Kangaroos v Samoa, Squad Announcement

Kangaroos coach Mal Meninga has kept faith with the team selected for Australia’s victory in the Rugby World Cup semi-final in New Zealand, and is sticking with the same team for the final against Samoa.

Meninga has made no changes to his 19-man squad for the title clash at Old Trafford on Sunday morning (AEDT), except to confirm that the same 17 will face Samoa.

“I’m very happy with the attitude and performance of all 24 players at the World Cup but it’s a bonus to keep the same team for the final,” said Meninga.

READ MORE: The NRL beast is “crazy” to make his boxing debut

READ MORE: ‘Not up to standard’ Wallabies cop truth bomb

READ MORE: The biggest loser in the Hastings-Klemmer exchange

“We are all very aware that our goal has not yet been achieved and we are fully aware that we are on the brink of something that very few players have had the opportunity to do.”

The kangaroo team to the final

Australia v Samoa at Old Trafford, 03:00 Sunday (AEDT).

9. Josh Addo-Carr 6. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 13. Pat Carrigan 2. Daly Cherry-Evans 14. Nathan Cleary 16. Reuben Cotter 17. Angus Crichton 18. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 20. Harry Grant 4. Valentine Holmes 4. Valentine Holmes Ben Hunt 21. Liam Martin 8. Latrell Mitchell 7. Cameron Munster 11. Cameron Murray 1. James Tedesco 5. Jake Trbojevic 10. Jack Wighton 24. Isaah Yeo

The kangaroo team in the semi-finals

1. James Tedesco 4. Valentine Holmes 10. Jack Wighton 8. Latrell Mitchell. 9. Josh Addo-Carr 7. Cameron Munster 14. Nathan Cleary 5. Jake Trbojevic 3. Ben Hunt 6. Reagan Campbell-Gillard 17. Angus Crichton 21. Liam Martin 24. Isaah Yeo 20. Harry Grant 13. Patrick Carrigan. Cameron Murray 18. Tino Fa’asuamaleaui 2. Daly Cherry-Evans

For a daily dose of the best of the latest news and exclusive content from the Wide World of Sports, subscribe to our newsletter for click here!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *